Week 5- Spray Painting

spray-paint-1spray-paint-3spray-paint-5spray-paint-4

I was pretty excited about being able to make a piece with spray paint. The idea of having a much larger canvas than an eight and a half by eleven piece of paper was also exciting because I would be able to express my art with more space. Once I started it took some time to get use to the different tips and a good technique to paint, but by the end I was pretty comfortable with spray painting. I really liked the way my piece came out. At first i was worried because some of my paint had began to drip but then i thought it would be cool if the whole piece looked like it was dripping. I just wish I had given myself more time and paint to keep creating. I can really see myself creating another piece right on my wall in my own room.

By,

Daniel Puentes

Leave a Reply

