My Death

wall at deforest 2death close up

As a kid death use to terrify me. Seeing family members pass away throughout the years and the  fear of my own termination left me in trauma. I love life so much the thought of it ever ending absolutely devastates me. Then I realized that the best way to get over death is to accept it. Accept it and assume it’s always around. Once you realize how close it is you understand how short life is, so you better get to living. That’s why if I were plummeting to the earth I would love to face down to the ground with my back to the sky so I can see it all happening up until the last moment of consciousness right before the DMT floods the brain. Enjoying every last second of life that was offered to me.

Leave a Reply

