The importance of Art with Natalie Santana

MG_53481-2cropThis week I had the pleasure of speaking with Natalie Santana. She is a third year student here at Cal State and she is studying hospitality management. Natalie enjoys hanging out with her family, friends, and her boyfriend on her free time.  Natalie is taking art 110 for her GE requirement. She considers herself a creative and artistic person when she was in high school but lately has not been able to to draw or do any art projects.

We began to to talk about the question of the week, “Is art still important in today’s modern world?” Natalie answered,’I think art is extremely important in today’s society. I think without art this world would be extremely boring. Art is the way people get to express themselves and get away from their everyday lives. If art did not exist then it would basically be the same routine everyday” 

I then conceded, ” I agree art is very important in the world. Art creates emotion and expression in everyday life. Art is a way for us to express our creativity. It is a part of what makes us human. I know that I would be lost with out art. I love art from music in the car to the sculptures on campus that I enjoy seeing everyday. It is an important part of my life.”

By,

Daniel Puentes

013457013

 

Leave a Reply

